For this week’s art activity, our task was to spend the night without any electricity. So that meant no phones, computers, TV, and none of the regular stuff that usually entertains me. Before I did this, I thought I would be bored out of my mind. But when I did the activity, I fell asleep pretty fast and woke up fresher than ever before. When I woke up, I felt like I had gotten way more sleep than usual and that I felt more liberating. Sleeping like that felt wonderful, but I would not do it everyday because I feel like I would miss out on too much stuff. Living without electricity Would be somewhat of a hassle because it is already integrated so deeply within our lives. If we did not have electricity then it would be harder to get to places and we would have to rely more on ourselves than usual. People were able to survive without electricity because they were born into and they had people who lived liked that before them to help.  My ideal balance would be that we had unlimited amount of supplies on earth and our technology was so advance that AIs would take care of my every need.

